>A Word to the Wise

>Package of tealites + car + 80 degree weather = disaster

I don’t think that “Word to the wise” is quite the right thing to say because a wise person would not have done what I did this week.

Last Sunday, I had some time to kill with a friend as we waited to hear baby news from another friend in labor. We decided to go to Ikea because I needed some curtains for our living room and I got a few other non-essentials as well.

To make a long story short, baby Caleb made his way into the world, and in the excitement of seeing him for the first time at the hospital, as well as a very busy week, I forgot all about my purchase and it remained in the back seat of the car.

Well, at least until my sister-in-law jumped into the back of the car yesterday and said, “Uh-oh!” and pointed out that the tea lites had melted and I had sticky green wax all over the back seat. I felt so stupid to have had this happen! Actually stupid is an understatement. Even so, I’m so glad that I have leather seats instead of cloth, and the curtains seemed to have been protected from the green, greasy slime.

On the upside, the tea lites were scented so my car smells great (green apple, I think) and if I can get all the gunk out of the seams, it might do a nice conditioning job on my leather seats.

26 weeks:
Roxanne and me:

2 thoughts on “>A Word to the Wise

Leave a Reply

