>Life is Good – 34 weeks

>

I can’t believe that 34 weeks of this pregnancy have passed already! I’m doing well and our little one is growing, moving, and getting ready to make his appearance in about 6 weeks! I have started to feel a little more uncomfortable from time to time, but I’m trying to make the most of it and enjoy being pregnant as much as possible!

In the last week or so, we’ve had a great time with friends and family. We’ve been able to spend a decent amount of time with Noah’s family despite everyone’s busy schedules:

My sister-in-law Roxanne threw us a fabulous baby shower with family and Noah’s work friends.

This is a quilt Noah’s mom made for Ethan… she used flannel receiving blankets for the quilt squares and so now we have a little quilt that coordinates with some of the other items we have. She’s so creative 🙂

Noah’s dad came back from tuna fishing on Saturday and despite rocky conditions and a sleepless night, they caught a bunch of tuna and had extra fillets to share. So thanks to him, we had a delicious meal last night and still have more in the freezer. And Noah got a chance to grill up something new and different. It was delicious!

So what else is new? Noah and I celebrated our second wedding anniversary on 8/12 by hiking at Tradition Plateau in Issaquah, making a stop at our favorite coffee shop in the area, spending a low key afternoon at home and dinner out at a great restaurant in Seattle. I am always amazed at what an awesome husband I have. You go into a marriage knowing that good things lie ahead, but I swear I find myself loving him more each day, and feeling like all expectations I had are continually exceeded.

We’ve nearly finished the organizing/assembling items for Ethan. Pictures to be posted soon!

2 thoughts on “>Life is Good – 34 weeks

Leave a Reply

