>Craft time!

>Seeing that I wasn’t thrilled with how my last quilt came together, I decided to put the sewing machine and fabric away for awhile (not to mention that it helps our dining room table stay clean). I’ve been wanting to make something to put on the wall for Ethan, so I decided to make this cute little elephant.

I was quite happy with how it turned out, but there were two problems: 1) I still had an extra wood board and lots of paper, and 2) I felt like I could have done something a little more challenging because the idea and even the template was completely stolen from Martha Stewart online…. So, I decided to make another one, this time creating my own design. It was a little tricky, but completely worth it. I hope he’ll like it!

5 thoughts on “>Craft time!

Leave a Reply

