>Night Night!

>Last night, I got Ethan ready for bed… bath, jammies, books, milk… etc. But then, I forgot my usual duties of finishing up his bedtime routine. To be fair, the Golden Globes were wrapping up and I just got off track. As I sat there with Best Picture being announced, I felt a tugging on my lap. I had Ethan’s blanket on my lap and he was pulling at it, trying to take it from me. I looked down as he wrestled it free, and he immediately snuggled with it and started clenching his fists, signing bye-bye to me. “Oh, yes… it’s bedtime! Thank you Ethan for reminding me and telling me that you’re ready to go night-night.” And off we went to finish our bedtime routine. What a good boy.

Leave a Reply

