>Finishing projects

>

That’s been the goal around here lately! And here’s one I’ve finally finished after a loooong hiatus from quilting 🙂

It’s a small lap-sized quilt that is getting shipped off to my grandparents in California. The fabric is called Tranquility, by Moda… I just love the mix of colors. I used Kona Cotton in Cream for the sashing. It’s a basic stacked coin pattern from Moda Bake Shop’s website. I did minimal quilting since I have another stacked coin quilt in progress that I plan on quilting all over with wonky straight lines, and I like do try new techniques with each project!
A few more pics:

2 thoughts on “>Finishing projects

Leave a Reply

