curtain fever

wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve said much on here, but there’s been lots going on, that’s for sure.  There have been trips to two sets of grandparents, parties to plan and parties to attend, thanksgiving at our house, and so on and so on.  but between all the busy-ness, there has been curtain making.  lots and lots of curtain making.  I took a break from quilting and dove into the world of home decor fabric.  so now I can say I’ve made black-out curtains, lined curtains, curtains with grommets, curtains with tie-backs, and curtains with ruffles!  (whew!) alright shall I continue?  …curtains for itty bitty windows, and floor-to-ceiling panels… curtains for me, curtains for my babies, curtains for family…  and now? well, i’m exhausted.  and I don’t want to make curtains again for awhile.  but, I’ll post some pictures soon :-{)

One thought on “curtain fever

Leave a Reply

