little girl’s crib

why is this little girl so happy?


It could be because there were bigger fish to fry in 2011, and so for the first 5 months of her life, she did not have a matching crib linens.  Don’t you know that everything is better with coordinating bedding? Her crib situation had been sorely neglected, so the look on her face will certainly tell you how happy she is now!  I had made a small quilt for her ages ago.  I ended up loving it so much that I realized I wanted to do more with similar fabrics and design her side of the room to go with the darling fabrics from that line.   I’ve slowly worked on her cute little crib (which was once her brother’s) to make it hers.

What would I do without Pinterest?  I found a tutorial for a simple crib skirt with a little box pleat in the front and I was finally inspired to finish my to-do list for Ruby’s crib.  The best part is that it’s only covering the front and the left side which was less work overall, and it’s secured with velcro strips directly onto the metal mattress frame!  So when I have to lower the mattress in a few months, I can adjust the panels by moving them up and secure them with the velcro again under the mattress.  Easy Peasy… done and done.

oh dear, this picture kills me.  did you know miss r has an octopus for a twin?

it’s one of the many good things about being “snowed in.”  …back burner projects finally get completed.

4 thoughts on “little girl’s crib

  1. Pingback: Reader Projects | Teal and Lime

Leave a Reply

